19.07.2022 | 7.30pm | Bulgaria Hall

Bedřich Smetana
String Quartet No. 1 E moll
– Allegro vivo appassionato
– Allegro moderato à la Polka
– Largo sostenuto

– Vivace

Antonín Dvořák
String Quintet No. 2 Op. 77, G Dur
– Allegro con fuoco
– Scherzo. Allegro vivace
– Poco andante
– Finale. Allegro assai

Sergey Malov – violin
Gregory Ahss – violin
Nimrod Guez – viola
László Fenyö – cello
Petar Naydenov – double bass

Tickets 25/30/35/40/45
Duration 70min


Chamber music is the space of the intimate, innermost expression. This space, although narrow, is wide open to those who long for purity and mastery in art. Those who want to listen deeply and communicate with the great masters without vain. And this happens when chamber music is made by dedicated masters, then the fulfillment of the experience is unquestionable. In his Quartet, Bedřich Smetana shares the tragedy of his deafness, and his successor Antonin Dvořák professes his love for his Bohemia (“to my people” reads the dedication) in his String Quintet. Dark and light / despair and hope – this is the framework of this concert, performed by artists for whom chamber music is both a cause and a pleasure … which, I believe, will be passed on to the audience.