15.07.2022 | 7.30 pm | Bulgaria Hall

Carl Maria von Weber
Oberon – Ouverture

Camille Saint-Saëns
Violin concerto no. 3

Igor Stravinsky

Nicolas Pasquet
– Dirigent
Sergey Malov
– Violin

Tickets 30/35/40/45/55
Duration 75 min


If you are wondering what a “multitalent” is — welcome to the opening of the Allegra concert series. Soloist Sergei Malov is a musician with seemingly boundless horizons: he plays the violin, viola, baroque violin, and cello da spalla, and with equal virtuosity, skill, and ease. His repertoire ranges from the early Baroque era to Johann Sebastian Bach, from classical and romantic violin concertos to world premieres of newly written opuses. Enjoy his unique interpretation of one of the most truly romantic and passionate violin concertos – the Third Violin Concerto of Saint-Saëns. And don’t forget that this is just one of the many faces of this artist! You will also be taken to the kingdom of Oberon and Titania with the overture to C. M. von Weber’s Oberon, a true “summer night’s dream.” The concert will end with a small but brightly colored Neapolitan carnival: Stravinsky, disguised as Pergolesi, is the mastermind of this delightful adventure in the Pulcinella Suite. And the master of ceremonies of the whole evening, e.g. the conductor is the Uruguayan maestro with German education Nicolás Pasquet, one of the most sought after orchestral leaders of his generation.