20.07.2022 | 7.30pm | Bulgaria Hall

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major, KV 467
Allegro maestoso
Allegro vivace

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Serenade for Strings in C major, Op. 48
Pezzo in forma di sonatina: Andante non troppo — Allegro moderato
I. Valse: Moderato — Tempo di valse
II. Élégie: Larghetto elegiaco
III. Finale (Tema russo): Andante — Allegro con spirito

Gregory Ahss – conductor
Ludmil Angelov – piano

Tickets 30/35/40/45/55
Duration 65min


A concert “in white” or the battle of the C Majors! In this radiant, dazzling tone are both works included in the program. But how differently Mozart (Tchaikovsky’s favorite composer) and Tchaikovsky himself hear it. How? You will hear and decide this, coming to the concert, listening, differentiating, enjoying … Whiteness – with all its colors – is the color of the New Generation, the color of the new, not yet written and unspent, the color of purity. Under this color the famous concertmaster of famous orchestras Gregory Ahss will inspire and lead an elite young orchestra – a child of ALLEGRA. (And the name Lyudmil Angelov guarantees only for himself).